Keyworth Conservation Area
Click here to see plaques and heritage boards commissioned by Keyworth Conservation Area Advisory Group and financed by the Parish Council.
'Our Listed Buildings' Display, 4th June
Click here for details.
The following photographs are courtesy of Keith Barton.
George Martyn's Threshing Barn: erected 1651; originally thatched; a listed building.
The interior: of a type unique in Nottinghamshire; Queen-post collared rafter structure.
No19 Main Street: a late Georgian Town House c.1790; listed.
Attenborough's Yard: 19th century Frameknitter's Cottages; the last surviving of several in Keyworth.
Wysall Lane: 19th century Frameknitter's Workshop: one of two remaining in Keyworth; both listed.
64 Main Street: originally two semi-detached early 18th century cottages with a passage between.
Nottingham Road: K6 Telephone Box: by Sir George Gilbert Scott, the designer of St. Pancras Hotel, London.
No longer in service, but purchased for a nominal sum by the Parish Council, and now houses a defibrillator.
If you have any concerns regarding, the condition of the kiosk, contact Brian Cullen, Facilities Manager:
0115 9371540 (9am to 5pm, weekdays)