Keyworth Parish Council

Serving the village of Keyworth


Clerk: Emma Tillyard
Village Hall, Elm Avenue
Keyworth, Nottinghamshire
NG12 5AN

Tel: 0115 937 2185


The Conservatives in Keyworth are affiliated to the Rushcliffe Conservative Association. In Keyworth, they are represented on Nottinghamshire County Council by C/Cllr John Cottee (Opposition Spokesman for Culture), who was first elected as County Councillor for the Keyworth Division in 2001 and last re-elected in 2013.

Councillor Cottee is also a Borough Councillor for Keyworth & Wolds and was last re-elected in 2015 alongside Councillors Rob Inglis and Andy Edyvean, making 3 Conservative councillors for the ward. Councillor Cottee is Cabinet Member for Communities on Rushcliffe Borough Council.

The Conservatives currently hold seven County Divisional seats out of the nine across the whole of the borough of Rushcliffe, and 34 of the 44 seats on Rushcliffe Borough Council, making them the majority group. The Leader of Rushcliffe Borough Council is Cllr J Neil Clarke and Councillor Kay Cutts is Leader of the Conservative Group on Nottinghamshire County Council.

At a national level, Rushcliffe has been the parliamentary seat of the Rt. Hon Kenneth Clarke QC MP since his election in 1970. At the last General Election in 2015, Kenneth Clarke secured a majority of just under 14,000 votes. Rushcliffe has also helped in the election of two Conservative Members for the European Parliament in the East Midlands: Emma McClarkin MEP and Andrew Lewer MEP.

Conservatives come from every background and walk of life, young and old. They can be found in every local community working for the common good. They adapt to changing social conditions and face up to new challenges as our country evolves - but they are united around a set of core principles – personal freedom, self-reliance, enterprise and opportunity, choice, community, fairness and the nation state.

For more information about the Conservatives in Rushcliffe or nationally please call Rushcliffe House on (0115) 9817224 or visit

(Updated 11.2.16)