Keyworth Parish Council

Serving the village of Keyworth


Clerk: Michelle Law
Village Hall, Elm Avenue
Keyworth, Nottinghamshire
NG12 5AN

Tel: 0115 937 2185

  • The steering group's function is to manage the process of assessing possible sites for the new homes, and consulting the community at large.
  • Members of the steering group are: Cllrs Liz Chmara (Council vice-chairman) and Tony Grice (Council chairman); Borough/County Cllr John Cottee; Linda Abbey (former Borough and Parish Councillor) and Keith Barton (former Parish Councillor).
  • The steering group is receiving help and advice from an independent planning consultant, and has previously had input from planners from Planning Aid, the Rural Communities Action Network, and a Notts County Council Consultation officer.